My Summer Trip Starts Today - Day 1


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Sebastian
June 18th 2020
Published: June 18th 2020
Edit Blog Post



My house is secure, my car is cleaned and packed and I am ready to roll out for my Excellent Summer Adventure. I am so excited! I love to travel and this trip will be about places I'll visit, but more importantly about reconnecting with family and friends. First stop today is with my nephew, Kyle and his fiancé, Rebecca here in beautiful Savannah, GA.



Didn't get any time to explore Savannah this trip, but last fall when I was here for a few days, I got to see a lot of the city. I love all the city parks and green spaces - it's a great walking city!



The kids and I went to a new restaurant, Current Kitchen and Cocktails on Wilmington Island. I had some great sushi and good wine. We talked most of the night away catching up with each others lives. Great conversation with two talented and artistic millenniums. Makes me wish I was young again with my whole bright future ahead of me, but I am excited to watch where life takes these two special people!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.073s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb