Off to the Beach


Advertisement
Published: June 25th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 28.1758, -80.5903

It has been a year since our last cross-country road trip, and here we go again. Some may think us brave, some may think us foolish, and some may even think we are just plain crazy, but with Solivita once again in our rearview mirror, we are off for another adventure, to explore what is truly a magnificent country, our country, the USA. Our sites are on the wineries of Oregon and Washington State. And if all goes well, we may even hop up to Vancouver, BC and take in the sites of what many say is an incredible city.

Since last year's trip was a success, I will reissue my sentiments on the first day of that trip and hope that all works out as well as it did then. So here it is:

1. I pray that we have a safe trip and return alive, healthy, strong and together mentally and physically.

2. I pray that our journey provides new experiences to have and enjoy.

3. I pray that I keep my complaints to myself, my temper in check, and that my body holds up so that Steve can enjoy himself. (And I wouldn't mind if he kept his in check, too.)

And – as for the main objective – by the end of this trip, I will have visited 49 of the 50 states. That will leave only Hawaii. Have been meaning to go there for 20 years, but have not made it yet. Soon. We will go there soon.

So…we are off to the beach today and will begin our journey tomorrow morning, when we will drive to Charleston, SC and spend a day with Max before we turn the car to the west.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb