Eagle Eye kind of dive


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Riviera Beach
August 22nd 2012
Published: January 29th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Orange froggie with amphipodsOrange froggie with amphipodsOrange froggie with amphipods

...of course I didn't see the amphipods until the day that I was reviewing the photos
Today was one of those days that you wake up feeling that it was going to be a great day. I closed 3 important deals on the phone while the drive to my dive site. I got my favorite parking spot and the water looked flat and clear. I went straight to the Oxy land and I didn’t see the big one but I saw miniature ones. I already got an ok shot so I moved on. I went by an area full of headshields, both the aqua and the blue ones. They were moving a lot so I continued. I saw a pike fish blenny swimming free going after its mate. I noticed the starfish were different all their pores were swollen and the hole in the middle was completely open. I probably missed a massive spawning event. I checked to see if the froggie found its mate. I also saw a juv chromodoris. It was a colorful dot on a rock. I showed it to some divers in doubles. When the tide changed the current was so strong that my hand hurt from carrying my camera. I headed to the beach and I saw an emerald green trunk fish.
Starfish spawning opening holeStarfish spawning opening holeStarfish spawning opening hole

I should have waited and catch it spawing
So cute. I have only seen another one before. When I got back to the beach area the water was so clear and flat that I decided to go for a caleurpa hunt. I saw a few mini Oxys. I saw a nudi I haven’t seen before inside the green fuzz but it was so tiny and deep in that I couldn’t get a sharp image. Just before I got out of the water I saw a weird shrimp. Clear and new for me. I was happy. I hope I got a good shot.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Pen Shell Spawning Pen Shell Spawning
Pen Shell Spawning

For the shell ladies
Shell spawningShell spawning
Shell spawning

for shell ladies


Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.1293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb