Pinnaple nudi and crab with eggs.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Riviera Beach
December 2nd 2012
Published: December 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

I started my dive by the first piling where the new nudi has been seen. I most turned every single piece of debris there was around with no luck. I saw eggs put no nudis. I found a very pretty crab with bright yellow eyes with heart shape. It was missing a claw and I saw the wrasses trying to eat it. I took a shot and covered it with a bottle to protect it. I moved on to the area where I saw the cute little white seahorse the day before but no signs of it. The huge hairy blenny probably ate it. These are now everywhere like an infestation and eating everything they find around the almost look oversized. Something must be creating an environment unbalance. I saw one eating a crab and the claws were still hanging off his mouth struggling to get out and a group followed me as I turned rocks eating everything coming out of the crevices. Then I found the biggest janolus nudibranch I have ever seen. It was on a yellowish mush and it was sparkly gold with big bright eyes and plump so beautiful. I tried to show it to Steve and
Sea robinSea robinSea robin

This guys and the flying grunards are still all over the place
lost it before my eyes. That reminded me a lesson I have forgotten: “always take a photo before sharing a subject”. I headed back towards the log and I saw a cute spotted fin jaw fish out of the hole so pretty and at the end of the dive I found a crab with eggs not in the belly but sort of under their butt. It kept burring itself into the sand and I am quite lucky I got a proof shot. I really have to learn how to take photos with one hand and pin my subject down with the other one! We went for lunch with the mucksters for the last lunch of the year. It was fun.

I did almost a 3hr dive with an 80 AL and for some reason my computer didn’t log it…Its time to get all my gear serviced including my housing: the spring for the shutter release seems to by broken again.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Hairy blennyHairy blenny
Hairy blenny

Pretty but they are know over populated and eating everything on their way….a dive buddy Lureen caught them fighting!


Tot: 0.453s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 21; qc: 133; dbt: 0.267s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb