There's a monkey on my back


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Pensacola
April 23rd 2008
Published: April 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well Folks,

First a few words of wisdom then on to the fun.

It seems that as we travel though life, we often find ourselves with a monkey on our back. Sometimes you just can't get that monkey off your back no matter how hard you try. Recently we were able to get a huge monkey off of ours.

Now, we will have a monkey on our backs by choice--we just can't figure out what to call him. This is were we need your help.

Here is your chance to "Name that Monkey".

Lynne and I have adopted this little fellow and he will be hitchhiking with us around the world.

This monkey will be featured in many photo updates from the road. Look for him in future post in some pretty strange and exotic locations.

Give it your best shot. We will look over all of the suggested names and post the one we like best.

You can either submit your names in the form of a comment which will be visible to all or (for the shy one's out there) do this by sending a message.

Have fun and we are looking forward to the responses.



“I think the monkeys at the zoo should have to wear sunglasses so they can't hypnotize you.”
--Jack Handy--

Advertisement



23rd April 2008

Monkey Man
Pearson's Protector!!!
23rd April 2008

Name that Monkey
M3 which stands for: (Monkey Travel, Monkey See, Monkey Do)
23rd April 2008

Name the Monkey
How about "Spank?"
23rd April 2008

VCR
Dr. Bob, I could name him the VCR Man but I think that name is already taken. Keep em coming--Maybe you could get some input from your seminar.
23rd April 2008

Brilliant
Mark, I love it. I'm sitting here laughing my tail off right now. This will definately be a finalist. Great to hear from you--did Brandy make it home yet? Drop me a line at Wanderingson at the yahoo thing.
23rd April 2008

How about Carlos or Diego? Have fun!
24th April 2008

Monkey
"Spankey"
24th April 2008

Name your monkey "Obama"
24th April 2008

Name that monkey
What abt "Hanuman"
24th April 2008

Name the Monkey
You could name it Charanti which I believe is Sanskrit for wander, travel, or move.
25th April 2008

Hanuman
Jefry, I had to do a little research about "Hanuman", but once I found it, I quickly realized the significance. Lynne and I actually went by some Humana temples while we were in India. I'll leave you a thought about hanuman for you to translate. Yatra Yatra Raghunath Kirtanam Tatra Tatra Krita Mastaka anjalim Bashpawari Pari purna lochanam Marutim nammascha rakshas antakam Thanks for the input my friend.
25th April 2008

Charanti
Stefani, Wise choice--you are correct about the meaning. Lynne and I will call you this weekend. We can stop by Louisville early next week if you and John will be around.
26th April 2008

How about Gary Gnu, like the guy from the show "The Great Space Coaster" that reports all the news
26th April 2008

Orlando, Gnice input. I'll send ya an e-mail

Tot: 0.37s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0742s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb