Farewell to The Villages...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Ocala
July 12th 2007
Published: July 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Farewell to The Villages...

 North America » United States » Florida » Ocala By Alison Belle
July 12th 2007
Alison Marie Gavin
Somehow, the time has come. Yep, I am leaving for Taiwan TODAY!!! My stomach is filled with butterflies. I don't think I've ever felt such excitement and nervousness at the same time. On the other hand, I have this sense of calm surrounding me - a peaceful feeling telling me that I am doing what I need to do. How can I know that I will be happy in Taiwan? I'm not sure. Perhaps it is what I need to tell myself right now. I don't know. What I do know is that I have an adventure ahead of me, an adventure unlike any I have experienced before. I've made my decision to take this step, and I am going to make the best of it. Goodbye to my friends in The Villages. Here are some pictures from my last goodbyes with you. I will definitely miss those of you who made my months here bearable :-) I'M SO EXCITED!!! Wish me luck & keep in touch! :-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb