another rider


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Midway
January 18th 2011
Published: January 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

We had a day of rest yesterday, now I'm ready to ride. Mike joined us this morning for our ride. We took off at 7:30 and we are planing to ride past Tallahassee today. Part way in our ride Bob had a flat on the back of his bike. Mike help him change it. Sam and I rode on and to the next turn and I was needing to find a bathroom so I continued on. I rode to Subway where we planned to eat lunch. Sam was sure they would catch up before I arrove. To my credit I was there and waiting for them. Ha! Since we had an early start we rode 30 miles before lunch. As we approached Tallahassee Mike took another route for home. Our encounter with Mike and his wife Freda was a highlight of the trip. (I will be in touch, KR) Riding in Tallahassee was a real joy, ha ha. My bike isn't suited well for heavy town traffic, since I set below the window level in most cars. We rode out of town and looked for a room in Midway. The first location, Best Western, had a broken water line and she wasn't sure when it was to be fixed. We road about a mile off route and found a Howard Johnsons to stay at. We order chinese take out. Bob removed the table from his room and we had supper on the sidewalk. We all gave our uneaten food to the night desk lady, she loved it. Mary Scott said she heard it rain about 10:00, I never heard a thing (I wonder why). Today we rode 53.5 miles and my bottom felt each and every one. My legs are still strong, and we are having a lot of fun.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0667s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb