Eagle Rays & Reef Squid In Key Largo


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Keys » Key Largo
August 11th 2015
Published: August 11th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Last time I was in the Florida Keys (over July 4th weekend) I had the opportunity to go out snorkeling several times. The weather wasn't ideal - it was a bit breezy and the waves were a bit rough, but the boats I was on went to more protected spots. I went out on several different boats. As always, the staff at Robbie's were great. I tried out Quiescence in Key Largo and loved them, too - being on a boat with just a few other people was worth the few extra bucks.

Regardless of the less than ideal weather, I still saw several exceptional sights, including:


• A sea turtle
• A school of 16 eagle rays!
• A group of 8 reef squid



Here are two videos I uploaded to YouTube:


">Eagle Ray at Banana Reef
">Sea Turtle at Cheeca Rocks


Enjoy!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0283s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb