Snorkling in John Pennekamp Park


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Keys » Key Largo
February 24th 2014
Published: February 24th 2014
Edit Blog Post

After a nice complimentary breakfast, we packed out of the Pelican, bought shampoo and KeyLime juice at the drugstore and headed over to Pennekamp Park. We joined the 12.15, 2 1/2 hour tour to Dry rock and snorkled all the way to a Corcovado under the sea. The boat let us out down tide from the site, I had trouble swimming against the current( I should have rented fins like dad did and told me to do- but I did not!) Terry pulled me part of the way, I saw it and then let the current carry me back to the boat. Lovely fan corrals, people saw sharks and turtles.

We are now ensconced in the Sunset Cove Beach Resort, next door to the Pelican, with a lovely view of the bay and the back of our neighbours Ford Escape. People are fishing, paddleboarding, sailing, suntanning and enjoying the afternoon sun soon to be sunset.

All is well, we had a good day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.449s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0941s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb