Sneaking out in the middle of the night


Advertisement
Published: March 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

16:50 Local time. I should be sleeping. In four days my second wedding anniversary will be coming around. We went to Key west for our honeymoon, and have decided to go back down there this year. Last year we did a cruise to the Bahamas. So the plan for this trip is to leave Jax Beach around midnight tonight (why I should be sleeping). That should put us crossing a bridge in the islands somewhere as the sun is coming up. I have no idea how I am going to pack everything into our little Jeep Wrangler. We are spending the first 3 nights down there camping. So all the gear that goes with that, has to go into the Jeep. The 3 nights after that, we will be in a hotel room just off Duval st. Then the plan is to head to Orlando for a nerd convention. Never been to one before, but I can accept my nerdiness enough to admit that it's what we are doing. But my brother is supposed to bring my kid down to Orlando for it, and I have to figure out how I am going to get all of us and all of our stuff back home from Orlando.
So here it is, the first post in what I hope will be many more.
From Jacksonville Beach, Florida,
MLB out.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0254s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb