1st Night of vacation


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Gainesville
June 18th 2013
Published: June 23rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Where's Blake?Where's Blake?Where's Blake?

Hiding in the bushes.
Geo: 29.652, -82.3232

We successfully arrived in Gainesville following our 2.5 hour warmup drive. I quickly learned why everyone kept saying, "your driving the Jeep out there". It is definitely not a luxury vehicle. It did, however, save me a $200 ticket as I passed a speed trap, hit t
he brakes, then realized the Jeep barely goes the speed limit.
I was touched to be greeted by a huge grin on Blake's face as he watched me approach the apartment. Alex and I are really happy we got to stop on the way for a quick visit. We had a nice dinner at ghengis and some yogurt.
uh, i am now boycotting Mochi, this yogurt place in Gainesville. They would not allow me to use the restroom until after i paid for the yogurts. Jeeze, cant take me anywhere.
Air mattresses out, we are now down for the night.
Later!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb