Sun sun sun!


Advertisement
Published: May 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=trparfqaths][youtube=xQPoJuGMvHc]
Guest CottageGuest CottageGuest Cottage

Here's where I'm staying
Hi from sunny Florida! I'm currently staying with Teri's brother Mike and his family in Fort Lauderdale. It's absolutely gorgeous here (see pictures), it gets to over 30°C most days, but then each afternoon for a short period (maybe about an hour?) there are downpours and often thunder and lightning. Crazy tropical climate and all.. So far I've probably spent most time just been chillin on the poolside, sippin at my ice cold lemonade and enjoying the sun. Most days however we've done something or gone somewhere, e.g. today we went to the everglades on an airboat ride where we saw lots of alligators, which was exciting. Anyway, I'm not totally sure what to put here so I'm just gunna leave it at that and upload some pictures (mostly from the everglades airboat ride + safari park thing). Hopefully I'll get round to updating this blog at least semi-often, but if not I can always just tell you all about it when i get back :D

Lots of love, Jude xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

ZuzuZuzu
Zuzu

Mike and Jenny's cat.. Don't worry it's not dead, that's just how it sleeps!
CannibalCannibal
Cannibal

12 ft Alligator!


29th May 2010

cool!
great pictures. Sounds fantastic, I'm not at all jealous. Really...
29th May 2010

Ahem
Far out

Tot: 0.185s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb