Prelogue


Advertisement
Published: July 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

So here I am, getting ready to leave my life behind for a month and a half as I venture into the unknown. Well for me, anyway.... people have been there before I'm pretty sure. Madrid, Espana will be my destination for more than a month, and I'm both excited and nervous at the same time. I'm not really sure what to expect at all; I've been wanting to do this for so long that I'm not even sure why it was I wanted to go in the first place. I'm hoping for something enlightening; for a greater directive to somehow become clear to me from which I can propell myself forward. I've ran the gamut of emotions in my current state. Scenarios have played out in my head a million times, and now the only option is to go and figure out how things will really happen for me.

I'm sad to leave everyone I love. Six weeks seems both really long and really short at the same time. I've added a bunch of you to a mailing list so each time I post you'll get an email from me. Feel free to send the links to people I may have missed or e-mail addresses I don't have (or have right). Or unsubscribe if I'm bugging the crap out of you. :-)

I'm not looking forward to the 24 hours of non-stop travel. Hopefully I can snag enough mini-wine bottles on the plane to help me pass out for most of the flight to London. God knows I never fall asleep after drinking. :-)

Peace out!
J

Advertisement



Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb