Dedie Leaving


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Flagler Beach
February 7th 2017
Published: February 8th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Blog 02-07-17 Dedie leaving

We got up leisurely this morning and while I showered Dee took Watson for a run on the beach. He came back so full of wet sand he was banned from the camper for several hours. But he was a happy boy.

Dee and I had a big breakfast then went to the river side of the campground to see a friend whose dog had been attacked by another campers 3 dogs. It seems that a neighbor just got 2 dogs from a shelter the day before and had all 3 dogs out on a chain. Seeing my friend's dog walk by was too much for them and they broke the chain and attacked. Thank goodness my friend didn't fall down in the mayhem or get bitten. Several people came to her rescue pulling the dogs off and restoring order. After a hasty trip to the vet and a dose of antibiotics, pain killer and exam poor Ms B was discharged. She has a swollen leg and a few puncture wounds here and there but otherwise ok. She was happy the next day.

One of my friends Kim, always says we campers are one minute from disaster.

When we got home it was time to quickly pack and head for the airport as Dedie was heading home today. It was an uneventful journey and I returned here about 3:45pm to gathering clouds. I secured my chairs and outside gear then took Watson and me for a nice walk. Felt good to stretch my legs after being in the car.

I sat outside for 45 min watching a man back his airstream trailer into a small campsite with a very narrow road to work with. The man across the street moved his truck so the maneuvering was ultimately successful. Tight fit and always entertaining.

Just as the show was over it started to rain so inside we went for the night.

I'll miss my camp-mate.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



8th February 2017

Watching
You reminded of going to Assateague. Jim would pull into your spot, get in the lawn chair with a beer and entertain himself watching us set up camp.

Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0196s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb