Weather Roller-coaster


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Flagler Beach
February 13th 2019
Published: February 14th 2019
Edit Blog Post

blog 02-12-19 Weather Roller coaster Happy Birthday Shannon

Again, the sunrise was clouded over so another morning sleeping in. Eventually the skies cleared and the sun was increasing the temperature rapidly, so an early walk was in the plan.

I had to stop at the ranger station to sign up for a basket weaving class on Thursday so after that Watson and I headed for the nature trail that winds through the "hammock". A hammock is a shady place and in this area is an area with small trees and palmetto. There are several other plants and anything off the trail was an impenetrable jungle. Pictures of the trail are included along with one of the pictures of red lichen on the trees. It was much cooler in the hammock so our walk was enjoyable.

Back at camp we relaxed a bit, visited with neighbors then I decided to spend some time on the beach with my camera.

Watson went inside for his nap and off I went to see who was posing for me today. There were the same models as yesterday but the lighting was different and closer to the water the temps were cooler. I did succumb to a little nap and thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon.

I had a date for cocktails at 5 so I spent some time with Watson then got ready to leave. The storm clouds gathered and the camper was pelted with hail then intense rain. I put on my raincoat and dashed for the car and drove the very short distance to Stan and Diane's motor home.

While I was there the western sky cleared streaming sunshine on us. Yes, it appeared, the most gorgeous full arch rainbow over the ocean, and me without a camera!

There was another couple there and we all had a great time chatting away til after 8. Fun time.

Wednesday morning was cloudy with a little drizzle so we stayed in and waited for a break for Watson to go outside. I had a lazy morning then decided I had to walk the poor dog so out we went for just a quick jog down the road and back. It was cool and very windy, the weatherman promising sun later in the day. The temperature was 56, windy and cloudy so I decided to get my toenails done and maybe a haircut. Great day to pamper myself, even through in a trip to the grocery store.

Back at the camp I tried to straighten up the mess outside in my yard from all the rain, played catch with Watson, visited with neighbors then went inside for the night.

Again as the sun went down the clouds parted and left a brilliant red sky.


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0626s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb