Beach Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Flagler Beach
February 8th 2019
Published: February 9th 2019
Edit Blog Post

blog 02-08-19 The Beach

At first glance out the window it looked foggy so I laid back down for another hour of sleep. After a short time it got really bright so I opened the door and there was a beautiful red sky along the horizon and two bright stars or plants, Venus and something. I walked up to the observation deck, coffee in hand, and watched the dawn unfold. Pictures

I headed out to Walmart to pick up some pills, stopped at an Ace hardware to get new bolts to anchor a handle that had broken off and found an indoor/outdoor thermometer. On the way home I stopped in Flagler at the farmers market and got some fruit and vegetables. Wow, all this before 11.

It was a beautiful day so Watson and I sat in our yard and watched the world go by, just for a little while. A short time after lunch we headed for the beach with only a chair and water, well the camera too.

After a short walk in the sand we set up camp and I took pictures and Watson laid on the towel after he had visited with 2 little kids.

By 4 it started getting cool so we headed up to camp. Dinner time for Watson and the rest of lunch for me.

Again I'm really tired and vow to take it easy tomorrow, because I'm here for 2 weeks so I don't have to jam everything in.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



9th February 2019

Beach Day
Hi! Really enjoyed your pictures, especially the unrise. Look forward to your blog.

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb