The journey starts tomorrow


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Bradenton
June 3rd 2010
Published: June 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

The Journey to the Land of the Rising Sun



So, I've got everything packed, my husband is asleep on the couch, and the Simpsons Season 6 DVD menu is on repeat. I've decided to start a travel blog to pass the wee hours. I'm completely wired right now from juicing pineapple/carrot/apple/strawberries.

I've waited to go on this trip for over a year and finally it's happening! I'm taking my bestest, blackest friend Mofo, my student Harrison, and his friend Castille. We'll be landing in Narita where my friend Takuma is going to meet us. Last time I saw Takuma, I was living in Japan and he visited me at my house in Osaka. He brought me a gift (which is customary in Japan) and then ate it (which is not so customary). I learned a valuable lesson...actually two valuable lessons. If someone is really eager for you to try something, be cautious and if you ever invite a Japanese guy to your house, stock up on green tea. Takuma was a green tea drinking machine. He polished off two full bags in 2 days. Amazing.

Anyways, a few things I want to accomplish while being in Japan
(1) Take a yoga class
(2) Take a Reiki class or get a Shiatsu massage
(3) Ride a baby deer
(4) Take as many "Engrish" photos I can
(5) Have the time of my life with some of the best people I know

That should just about do it. I'm just learning to work this thing....^-^



Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb