Where in the world is Sue Schwartzberg?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Boynton Beach
November 14th 2013
Published: November 14th 2013
Edit Blog Post

If you find yourself wondering...enough with the prep! Where's the travel? Let's make this happen! I would have to agree.

The most frequent question I have lately is where I am going, so this blog is dedicated to my brief itinerary which begins..drumroll please....Saturday! Of course this can change at any moment and I am trying to stay flexible.

STARTING WITH..A drop of Western Europe (Nov 17-Dec 3)

1. Fly from Florida to New York to Brussels to Barcelona..talk about exhausting. This will be a total of 10 hours flying time plus a 4 hour delay but it will be worth it when I have some tapas and sangria and see las ramblas markets again. I am lucky enough to be joined by a college friend for this part of the journey. I will then go by train, bus, and plane to Sevilla, Granada, and Madrid.

2. I will then go to Portugal which for a castle lover like me should be lovely. I will be there for a week. My hostel is built in side a train station how cool is that!



AND THEN OFF TO....South East Asia! (Dec 4-Jan 18/28)

3. Then I am off to Bangkok. I will join a g adventures tour there for one month which will include xmas and new years eve. This will take me to Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, and Thailand. I will return and spend a week in Thailand by myself still working out exactly where I want to go.

4. Then Malaysia where I will see an old florida friend and Singapore for a week total.

5. Then I will fly to Bali for 10 days seeing the monkeys and temples not much planned other than to relax and have some pray time after my eating!



WHAT NEXT?...Australia! (Jan 28-Feb 19)

6. I will fly into Brisbane so I can go so to a few places near by and then Sydney and Melbourne. This will be for three weeks and will spend the most time in Sydney.

MORE ACTION!...New Zealand (Feb 19-Mar 14)

7. Gonna test out my adventurous side. As this has in the past not been very successful as I am a scary cat we will see what I attempt!



WHERE ELSE BUT...Fiji! (Mar 14-22)

8. As a lifelong commitment of love for myself off to a private honeymoon and recovery after a crazy few weeks!

ONWARDS AND UPWARDS...LA? (Mar 22-24)

9. Yup in order to get to South America I need to go to North America go figure. Meeting up with an old coworker and making the most of Santa Monica. Plus enjoying green money again 😊

TAPPING INTO MY MIAMI ROUTES..Peru (Mar 24-Apr 7)

10. Lima and Cuzco and if I have any energy left Machu Picchu. Maybe some pisco and ceviche first 😊

BUT THEN...Argentina (Apr 7-21)

11. Buenos Aires, Mendoza, and Cordoba-Wine and Meat me thinks as well

AND FINALLY....Chile (Apr 21-May 2)

12. More vino, beautiful views and adventures

I truly hope you join me in my journey. So much is not yet planned but I will let things unfold at will. I'll be thinking of you all as I realize my dreams and try to keep you updated as much as possible. For now sleep as I have not been doing my travel work out and am exhausted just thinking about it all.

If you ever are in your office thinking "I wonder where Sue Sandiego is right now"...Well your answer is above although by the time I return much of the current may have changed but now all as I do have most tickets booked. The adventures in between though are as far as our imaginations can reach. Where are you most excited to hear about? Can't wait to get started!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb