Introduction


Advertisement
Published: May 11th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hello family & friends. This is the first travel blog that we have created to share our traveling adventures with all of you. We are Carl & Barb Fowler. We met in 1980. We have shared many adventures together but this one we wanted to share with all of you. We worked hard for many years. The time for work has stopped and it is now “play-time”. We will be traveling in our 36’ motorhome with all the comforts of home, including our little 13 year old Maltese named “Precious”. We will be starting from our home base in Central Florida where we found a nice RV community and purchased a corner lot. We had to remove lots of trees and do a lot of landscaping, but the picture below shows the finished product.



We hope you enjoy following us as we travel throughout the U.S.A. exploring new sites and campgrounds along the way. For the last couple of months, we have been getting our motorhome ready for traveling, deciding on what items to take and what items to store (which I have to admit has not been so easy). The next thing that we must decide on is what vehicle to take. We decided to sell our Veloster and get a new Nissan Rogue. I usually don’t name my cars, but Carl kept saying “let’s take the car/I mean SUV” and I really didn’t like how that sounded so I decided to name her “Bella Rogue”. I thought it had a nice ring to it. Besides, I’m retired now so I can be as weird or silly and I want to be! Anyway, this will give us a little more room for some “magic” to amaze our fellow campers. Carl is always looking for ways to make people smile and I’m sure we will have lots of fun doing our magic as we visit new campgrounds along the way.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb