Washington DC Day 3 Evening


Advertisement
Published: June 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Smithsonian StationSmithsonian StationSmithsonian Station

The train station at the Smithsonian. It comes out on Independence Ave and you have to walk over to the Mall.
June 6 Monday Evening
I drove from my campground to the Franconia-Springfield Station and stopped and filled up my truck on the way. Cost $74.53! Hopefully it will last a bit as I am using the train to go into and back out of DC.
I took the Blue Line in to DC. I had intended to visit quite a few places but after visiting the Air and Space Museum decided that I had seen enough for one day and wanted to get back out of town before the rush hour when the train would be crowded. I left at 3:30 and the trains had plenty of room so guess I did right.
It cost me about $8:50 round trip near as I could tell. And $4.50 for parking at the station.
The museums are free.
It's a hot day now but hopefully it will cool off before I get back to my campground. After I get through using the Internet connection at MacDonalds I guess I will go find somewhere to eat and do some shopping. That ought to give it time to cool off a bit.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0283s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb