DC Day 1


Advertisement
Published: March 26th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hello! My name is Michelle Rocca and I'm in a field trip with my school in Washington DC!

First we went to the Library of Congress. When we where there we had the change to look at Thomas Jefferson's Library. I thought this was really cool because it showed us that he was a very rich man and that he loved to read a lot. "I can't live without books," - Thomas Jefferson. Another very interesting thing to know is that we where in the biggest library in the world, with millions of books.

Then we went to Capitol Hill. In there we got the change to be under the place were laws and other things are discosted. We also got to see the evolution of Wasington DC and it's new museums and monuments. In there we saw a model of how the Capitol is on top and it was very cool.

After, we went to the Air and Space museum were we saw the first rockets,capsules and planes made. One of the most interestings things for me were the sides of capsule were people went to the moon. It was very little. Another thing that called my attention was the Sputnik. I can't believe that for that tiny little thing all the kids of the world have to pay for ... Homework.

I think this trip has been very good so far. Even though all of us are very tired and that our teacher walk very fast. This trip will be a total new expirience for most of us and I think that is very important and also the lesson that is behind of the mistake we make.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb