DC Day 7


Advertisement
Published: June 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Friday June 10 - Morning
It was roasting hot yesterday but a cool front has came through and cooled things down a bit. I am pretty much going to give my legs a rest today and just try and catch up on my emails, homework and Blog. It is much cooler today than it was yesterday thank God and it is supposed to be better later this week.
I am thinking I will probably stay here till Monday and then see how it looks. Actually since most of the early civil war battles occurred in this part of Northern Virginia I could probably visit some of them from my campground here.

Friday 3:43 PM
It's not cool now. AOL weather says it is only 92 but with the hot sun it sure feels a lot hotter. They keep saying it will cool off. I sure hope so. I'm really starting to like it here. Much more than San Diego. There is so much to do and so much going on. Most of it free.
I've found a nice cool library in Springfield; The Richard Byrd Branch at 7250 Commerce St., that has tables with power outlets with free wireless so that is super cool. So I have found another place to go to get out of the afternoon heat. I'll let those fools always in a hurry sit in traffic and then just cruise home after traffic. Its like on the subway. I keep seeing people rushing to catch a train while I just ease my way to the platform. Another train will be by in 5 or 6 minutes.
The weatherman says it will be nice next week. I hope so.
I took a day off from touring today to allow my legs a day off. It has been a tough week on them.
Still, I'm starting to realize that if I was in Texas I'd be hot there, so guess at least here I have tons of new things to see and do. It's not just anyplace where you can just take a stroll in front of the White House if you wanted.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb