Last Minute Jitters


Advertisement
Published: June 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Having serious Butterflies this morning, as we're doing our last minute stuff. (Or I should say I am: Miranda's been done for three days now, she is serenely reading a book) France has been working its way into my dreams in weird ways, like a dream I had where I was trying to find my way around in the little Renault and a traffic cop saw I had photographic equipment in the back of the car and directed me to a French school where they were expecting a photographer for picture day. I had to learn how to say "sit here, put your hands here, smile, say cheese" in French. Very Weird. I don't think I can think of anything else I will need. Of course I can get everything there, but in true Eddy spririt I have to think about every eventuality that could possibly happen and plan for it. The backpack is heavy, I'm not going to lie, but its manageable. We're going to pick LoLo up from the Bradley Airport this afternoon and then head home to the Eddy abode to stay overnight. Our flight leave at 7:30 pm Monday from JFK. We'll head down to long island about 1:30-2:00 to be there 3 hours early. Next time I write I will be in Paris! A' Bientot!

Advertisement



9th June 2008

Paris
Have a Wonderful time, be safe and take lots of pictures. Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy. Love to you both

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb