Monday, Monday... :)


Advertisement
Published: July 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Perhaps not the appropriate title for someone on vacation? Oh well, it's the first thing that came to mind...! 😊

Good morning, all! Yesterday Lisa, Russell, Andrew & I went walking with the dogs, Chapman/Chappy/Mister (all one dog, many nicknames!) and Archie. Chappy is Lisa & Russell's dog, and Archie is Andrew's - they're both so dang cute...and are great friends!

We went for a nice nature walk up in Waterbury, and it was a beautiful day. Very low humidity, cool, and since we were in a nature reserve, we were covered by trees - so it was actually a bit on the cool side. It was fabulous, and perfect timing after a jam-packed day before of running around. When I arrived at Lisa's the night before, we had FUN! She & her hubby Russell bought a home not long ago, and they have a large patio, with a fire pit and a hot tub. So guess what we did? We built a fire, hung out, sang "Kumbaya," (ok, maybe not - we started to though 'cuz it was "just the moment!"), and talked. Lisa's niece Jocelyn was with us, too. It was super calm, when all of a sudden, the wind picked up, out of nowhere, and through what had just been a clear night sky, it started pouring rain! Of course everyone said "I ordered it," since I love when it rains! It hasn't rained in CA in months, maybe up to/over a year! When the rain let up a bit, we jumped into the hot tub & "cooked" - aaaahhh...... I took some pics, and will post them tonight/tomorrow latest (I will pick up the connection I need to do so today).

Back to yesterday - - I jumped around a bit from Saturday night to Sunday...but I think y'all follow (or if not, keep reading, you'll get used to it!) 😊 After the nature walk - - - OH, wait a minute, the BEST part I'm leaving out! Sunday morning, about 8-8:30, I kept waking up, hearing someone downstairs ... not knowing who. As time went by, I started to smell bacon....and was wondering WHO was up?? Of course it was Lisa...and we started the day with bacon, scrambled eggs, toast, some peppers, OJ....and we had an amazing meal around the table...! It was excellent, and so wonderful to be with friends, eating, talking, laughing, relaxing... 😊

Ok - - back to "after the nature walk" - - we went to Carvel (Russell's idea - not mine!) and splurged on some ice cream...Russell got his own chocoloate cone with chocolate "shots" (no, not sprinkles or jimmies!). Lisa, Andrew & I split a peanut butter cup sundae that was to DIE for. Wow, I soooo could have eaten a whole one by myself, but am glad I didn't! 😊

Lisa, Andrew & I drove down to Stamford/UT's, and we went for a walk at "the Cove" before going with UT to Pellicci's - a fabulous Italian restaurant I think I mentioned before? 😊 Russell, Lisa & Andrew are ALL ABOUT the baked chicken, which is, of course, what Lisa & Andrew got. I had Chicken Parm - YUM! UT had a beer, salad & soup ;cuz he had a late lunch. We had a terrific time - sharing stories, laughing, enjoying.

We got home from dinner a bit before 9pm, and I was exhausted (go figure). I laid low with UT, and called my honey, Greg, and we were able to catch up, which for me, was much-needed! We talked for over an hour, and it was great to catch up with him. 😊

This morning I walked a few miles...and I'm off to see some former work folks. UT is with Carol, and I may meet up with them later, and I may head over to New Canaan to see some friends - we'll see. I really feel my time at "home" is winding down...so I've now created a list/schedule of what I'm doing, so I can see as many people and get as much done as possible.

Well I'm off - have a great MONDAY all!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb