London to Xian Motorcycle Trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado
April 23rd 2014
Published: April 24th 2014
Edit Blog Post

R1200R1200R1200

My BMW ready for the trip

London to Xian 2014




I am getting ready to start the London to Xian motorcycle trip next week. We will be traveling through Europe to Turkey, and then on through Central Asia to China. We traverse much of the Silk Road (one of several paths through Central Asia and Western China). I have been waiting for years to see Eastern Turkey, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan, especially Khiva, Bukhara, Samarkand, Tashkent, and Almaty. We also traverse much of Western China.

To date, my biggest headache has been motorcycle shipping. Although it was supposed to be in London by now, my motorcycle is sitting on a ship parked in the North Sea at this time. I hope I have it by the time the trip starts on May 2.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.348s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb