What a difference a short few days makes


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado
December 9th 2007
Published: December 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, just a few short days ago i called me mums to rub it in that i was bicycling in shorts and a short sleeve shirt. Today, i am biking on snow and ice. That was not as bad as the fine ice particles floating in the air stinging my eyes as i forgot to wear glasses. Not to worry, i made my destination fine with only one slip(no fall), even though that was of course the only time that a car was passing me. Fortunately, there are not too many cars out on the backstreets today.

ps: I attempted to make a snowman with my 8 year old neighbor but it was too dry.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

backyardbackyard
backyard

the picture is worth a thousand words!
phantom riderphantom rider
phantom rider

i stopped to take a picture of the road. i did not see a bicyclist, neither before, during nor after. yet there he is-can you say twilight zone?


Tot: 0.416s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 12; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0773s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb