Beautiful Campfire


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Steamboat Springs
November 18th 2008
Published: November 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Steamboat Springs


So here I am in my moms van on my way to steamboat springs. The feel of the warm wind against my face feels so good that I actually feel like I am flying. It’s about 6 o’clock in the evening and we’ve been in the car for a few hours. This part sucks because there are four other people in the car with me. It was so beautiful to see the nature all around me while driving up to steamboat springs that I almost want to tell my mom to pull over and go play in the Colorado River. Its water is so high and is roaring loudly and flowing so fast. Finally we get to the campsite and I am so excited to get out and see everything that I almost fall on my face as I get out of the car. After we set up our tent my dad starts a campfire. The smell of the burning wood is so thick that I almost feel like standing right over it. My mom prepares the food which is hamburgers and hotdogs. After we are all done eating we sit around the campfire talking and planning what to do for tomorrow. The cold breeze of the summer night goes over my body so smoothly. Finally we get ready to go to bed. I woke up at 8 o’clock in the morning because I was to excited to sleep. I wanted to go hiking, fishing, and swimming. So my mom took me my little sister and my nephew down to the swimming area of the lake. I put one of my feet in the water just to test how cold it is. It wasn’t that cold on my foot so I decided to jump in. The water was so icy. I got use to it within the first five minutes, after swimming and playing in the water for about 2 hours my mom tells us that we have to go back to eat lunch. After lunch is over me and my whole family go down to the part of the lake where we can go fishing. My dad tried to teach me how to fish but I wasn’t that good at it. My dad and my brother caught a few rainbow trout. The colors on those fish were so amazing it really did look like they had a big rainbow on their backs. After fishing for a while we went hiking and then came back to our camp site and cooked the fish. Mmmmm that was the best fish I have ever tasted, it was so fresh but kind of fishy as well. I didn’t want to go to bed because when I wake up I know that we have to go back home.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0276s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb