Mudding in the canyon


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Rocky Mountains
November 19th 2008
Published: November 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So my favorite place I have traveled to was high up in the mountains. we(my friend Jean and I)went to a off road trail way up in Cole creak canyon in golden Colorado. Its not real in golden its more off to the side of golden. Anyway we went up there around the end of spring after a hard rain. I’ve had my permit for about a year now was driving my truck (85 GMC jimmy). I had decided to go mudding after the last hard rain of spring about for month before this trip when there was like two feet of snow every ware. Once I had reached the trail I had to get out a turn on the 4x4 to even fallow the trail. About half way up the trail we decided to set up camp and call it a day the next day I finished the trail and only got stock three times and thought that it was pretty good for the first time with out an expert right there mudding in the mountains over night.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 23; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1013.6kb