Great experiences in Aspen/Snowmass


Advertisement
Published: July 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I am new to this process so bear with me. I wanted to kick off my first journal by highlighting some great experiences I am having in my hometown of Aspen, Colorado. The summer has been non-stop with an eclectic amount of entertainment, music, and events. If you have not travelled to Aspen/Snowmass or the Rocky Mountains before, here are a few tips.

Consider driving via highway 82 via Independance Pass. This route offers majestic views from the floor of the Roaring Fork Valley of the Maroon Bells, several peaks over 14,000 feet and beautiful mountain streams.

If you intend to stay in the area, it is a good idea to see what options you have available for things to do. A good friend of mine, Ned has posted a blog with some information about the excitement going on throughout the summer....truly too many decisions.

http://blog.stayaspensnowmass.com/archives/2005/07/summer_rolls_on.html

I hope you find this info helpful. Please feel free to ask any questions you might have about Aspen/Snowmass!

Eric

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb