Recital? Success! Packing? Getting there.... Leaving next Sunday? AAAA!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Paonia
August 17th 2011
Published: August 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello and Welcome to my blog "Our Hometown Girl: Singing from Paonia to Milan"!

To all who were in attendance at my recital last night, I wish to express my most sincere thanks. With your kindness and generosity I was able to raise $1, 300 in ticket sales and sponsorship. So please allow me to say again, GRAZIE TUTTI!!

Next Sunday I am leaving from DIA and landing in Milan, Italy Monday morning. Over the next three and a half months I will be updating this blog on a weekly basis, often daily. There will be photos and perhaps some videos! I am so, so excited to go and sing opera in Italy!

For the next week and a half I will be in Paonia frantically packing, sorting, repacking, and spending as much time as possible with my family.

Again, thank you for reading and I hope that you all enjoy the rest of your summer!

Ciao ragazzi,

Cassidy

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb