Awwwwwwwww - Heading Home - Vienna, Austria to Littleton, Colorado, USA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Littleton
June 22nd 2015
Published: June 26th 2015
Edit Blog Post

What a trip it's been. A trip of a life time actually. I've been blessed to experience so many things, so many places and so many people. One of the greatest things was that I was able to experience all this with my mother, aunt and cousin. Three weeks together and we all still get along and have fun together!!

We started in Vienna with our flight at 11:05am (that's 3:05am Colorado time) to Frankfurt, Germany, about an hour flight. We landed at the exact time our connecting flight was scheduled to load so in order to make our connection, my mom ordered a wheelchair. The man that wheeled my mom to the next gate was awesome. He was about 6'8" and his gait/stride was about 5' long. I had to run through the airport with mine and my mother's carry-on luggage. I was a hot, sweaty mess when I got to the gate to check in. Luckily the flight was delayed. We made the flight and settled in for a very spacious, comfortable, 10 hr. flight in economy. (sarcasm) Dad picked us up at the airport around 5:00pm. My body ached but I was so glad to be home!!!

It doesn't sound like Mary and Chandler had the same experience. Apparently Chandler's plane ticket was cancelled due to some previous complications on her original flight while getting to Europe in which the airline cancelled her flight. They too, finally made it home after a lot of tears and stress. Thank goodness!

I've been trying to think of something profound to say at the end of this blog. All and all, it was a wonderful trip and I feel so lucky to have shared it with people I love! However, I fear it has only wet my appetite!! Mom? Mary? Chandler? What are you doing next summer!?!?!?!?!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.031s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0162s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1011.5kb