White Rock to Pueblo to Littleton, Co


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Littleton
April 7th 2019
Published: April 8th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


blog 04-07-19 White Rock to Pueblo to Denver

I have been traveling for the last two days through some of the most gorgeous scenery I have seen in a long time. That's not to take away from southern Texas and New Mexico where there was incredible beauty but Northern New Mexico and Colorado have the shining mountains and more moisture to make for larger and more robusk bushes, grass and trees. I am a sucker for a snow capped mountain.

The journey started at about 6,000 ft in elevation and went up and down the whole way. I took the back roads which were 2 lane 60 mph highways winding through territory that looked like it was right out of a western, complete with a wild horse herd that crossed the road.

The trail took me right through Taos, NM and all of it's old world charm. Pictures. There are 3 towns along the way I plan to spend at least a week in next year, I'm not over the Southwest yet, it just wet my appetite.

I am settled here in Littleton, CO at Chatfield State Park overlooking the foothills of the Rockies. Pretty nice place to stay for a few days.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 103; dbt: 0.1079s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb