Travel blog time


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Keystone
May 22nd 2008
Published: May 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Summer RainbowSummer RainbowSummer Rainbow

on my way home from work
On June 19, 2008 I will be leaving for Lima, Peru so I figured it was time to dust off the ol' trusty travel blog and update a bit on where I've been hanging out for the last year and a half since I came back from Europe. December of 2006 I moved up to the Rocky Mountains to do some hardcore skiing before getting the 'real job' I was supposedly avoiding while in Europe. One point five years later I'm still here in Summit County doing the ski-bum thing. It's been fun living here. I've meet great people and got to ski or snowboard nearly every day in the winter. The summer and fall last year were gorgeous too! But it's time to leave here. I'm ready to travel some more and am super stoked to be going to Peru, Bolivia, and Argentina this summer. I'll be learning Spanish in Cusco, Peru and then traveling for another month! I will most definitely be blogging all about it, I'm sure. So now I leave you of some photos from my time in these beautiful Rockies.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Mt EvansMt Evans
Mt Evans

my first fourteener (I drove up it, though)
MontezumaMontezuma
Montezuma

high meadow
Lake DillonLake Dillon
Lake Dillon

late summer on Lake Dillon
SunsetSunset
Sunset

Twin Lakes in the Fall
Snow AngelSnow Angel
Snow Angel

First big snow dump
Beaver CreekBeaver Creek
Beaver Creek

Skiing through some aspens
Tai on a treeTai on a tree
Tai on a tree

My Tai at Keystone
Keystone GondolaKeystone Gondola
Keystone Gondola

my backyard
HotdogHotdog
Hotdog

enjoying a hot dog on the lift with Tai


Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 20; qc: 74; dbt: 0.168s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb