Planning Trip to Belize


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Greeley
April 23rd 2007
Published: April 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello,
I made this blog to keep everyone updated during my trip to Belize this summer. In case I haven't told you, I got a job on a research farm. They do all kinds of experimental agriculture and agroforestry. I'll post some more details on that in the coming weeks. I'll be there for at least a month - it's up to me to extend my stay, so if I'm having a great time I have the option to stay longer.

Here's my schedule (this is happening in May, by the way):
- Arrive in Belize City at 14:50 on the 14th
- Take an express bus to Punta Gorda at 05:30 on the 15th (5-7 hour bus trip)
- Take a bus to San Pedro Columbia at 12:00 on the 16th (2 hour trip? Not sure)
- Take a canoe downstream from San Pedro Columbia.
So I should arrive at the farm on the afternoon of the 16th.

I plan to buy a camera sometime, so that I will be able to document my journey and my work on the farm.
My return ticket right now is scheduled for June 12th.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0596s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb