Grand Junction Day Twelve


Advertisement
Published: April 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I woke up with a load more hives - they have now spread to my legs and lower back. I went to the Pharmacy for a diagnosis,but they had no idea and suggested I try Benadryl for the itching.

The Benadryl is helping with the itching but its not helping with staying awake. I felt exhausted an hour after taking two tablets!

We went wine tasting at luchtime - (to a vineyard in Palisade, called Grand River Vineyards).We tried 8 wines (for $3.50) and it was well worth it. The info they gave us was great and the wines were really good.

I got tipsy and accidentally spent $70 on wine and Port.

We then went to sit by the river for lunch and then walked the River Park Trail (a 3 mile walk around the Colorado River).

We then headed for Main Street (which I had been told was nice to walk around). It reminds me of Boulder - there are art exhibits on the road and it is quite hippy. We had a couple of drinks in the local microbrewery (yes, the tippsiness returned) and at at a restaurant recommended in our Lonely Planet Book - Il Bistro Italiano. It was okay, but not worth the hype.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0741s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb