Testing Testing 123


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Fort Collins
February 22nd 2008
Published: February 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

This is simply a little diddy to get me started. Hopefully throughout my travels throughout Europe during the coming summer I will find ample time to reflect on the emotions, sights, sounds and so fourth. Sit down and share some amusing antidotes with my family and friends. Since I've yet to begin this trip I can only start with my preparations, Check list checked, bag pack( three months early), documentation and passes bought. I guess I'm a bit anxious for this trip.

I have always felt this certain need to get out and experience a different culture, I imagined myself up and leaving one day, barely saying goodbye to those close to me and starting an adventure, my own fresh start, not that I dislike anyone around me, in fact the only times I have been able to travel are with my family and friends. But lets say there's always been this lone individual yearning in me. Everyone likely has it, that is anyone with a good spirit. Its always been there throughout existence, great writers have made their life's work telling these stories, and lately I've really enjoyed reading them. A pompous literary asshole, no just getting a sense of well written travel blogs. Fact is the combination of timing, perceived responsibility or fear have kept me from doing just this. As the time draws nearer, I find myself in a state of ease, knowing deep down that this will be my time to emerge as a more independent and confident person. Three months may not the be 5 or so imagined years, but changed nonetheless.

For those of you who will be interested in reading my story, I hope not to disappoint you. My mother tells me I always had this imagination for writing, odd, cause story telling is one of my great weaknesses. That and spelling, however there is a significant difference between telling and writing. So since I'll be on paid time, it's likely you'll have to bear with the spelling errors and try to see the big picture.

Thanks

Little Lundahl


Advertisement



14th April 2008

Can't wait to read all about it, Trav!! BON VOYAGE! : ) XOXO

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb