And we're off!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Durango
February 21st 2007
Published: February 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Christina here.

That's us in our yard. I just ate some snow off the tree. Yum! Sheryl & I keep thinking about the 95-degree weather in Ongole, and about the humidity. (Brace yourselves, girls.)

Dave and Ruby see us off. Today we drive up to the Malones' house in Denver, where we'll catch a plane tomorrow morning.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



21st February 2007

oh no!
I can tell by the forlorn looks on both Daves and Rubys faces that they are wondering, each to him or her self, "now who will take us for walks"? You go girls!!!! Will be missing you big time.
22nd February 2007

only because i'm a good person
i have a copy of "texas brides" laying around the house, and i'll even let you take it to india. you had better claim it as soon as possible because there are about 7 people waiting to read it next...raisins.
22nd February 2007

Well, if you're not excited, I am for you!
I'm going to have to scrounge loose change around the house just to get some Naan from the Indian restaraunt today! Don't be afraid to try crazy new foods and to talk with scary-looking people (meaning different -not dangerous! ) I am very excited to see and hear what you come back with: footage, stories, photos, etc. Love and smiles!
23rd February 2007

Zephaniah 3:17
"The LORD your God is in you midst, A Victorious warrior, He will exult over you with joy. He will be quiet in his Love. He will rejoice over you with shouts of joy." Zephaniah 3:17 Looking forward to sharing your journey with you. Love Fennidger
24th February 2007

Bon Voyage
I know you will have a beautiful trip around the world in 37,320 minutes. Sheppard has nothing on you two.
27th February 2007

Gathering-Trained
Missing you, too, Lala. I think of you when I'm dealing with perception issues here regarding women and their role. Also, I so often feel like I'm at the Gathering! That training is helping quite a bit here. However, so far we have not found the mud-wrestling pit. We'll let you know if it surfaces...
27th February 2007

He is Here.
Thanks! I would really like an update on your recent health challenge. Please email my personal account.

Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0706s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb