India Prep


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Durango
February 19th 2007
Published: February 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Durango to Ongole

Drive from Durango to Denver. Stopover with Malones. Fly from Denver to Chicago, meet interesting people in the airport, then fly to London. More interesting people...Fly to Chennai (Andhra Pradesh), India. Stay in hotel, then take train to Ongole where the orphanage is. Hit the ground filming, & finally meet all the kids!

Christina here.
Sheryl & I are almost ready to go--we'd better be, anyway. We leave town Wednesday morning. This is a test blog. I'll make sure this works before we send our link out.
I'm going to try to attach a map of our trip to the orphanage. If you don't see one, I just haven't figured this thing out yet.

Advertisement



21st February 2007

Bon Voyage
I look forward to following along on your great adventure. I particularly look forward to seeing pics of the kids, and the final products. You too will be in all our prayers, Dave A.
21st February 2007

good trip/God trip
Have a great drive through the mountains today you "beautiful filmgirls" - sounds like a movie title (maybe not) - you are going to be blessed and you will be a blessing - we will be daily lifting you up in prayer with excited and confident expectation - God is so good! You will have no boring stories! Doug
21st February 2007

Ready to follow
Looking forward to following you as you travel! I will share your journey with my 4th graders and share their comments too. Walk in safety and strength.
21st February 2007

A great thing to do
HI Christina and Sheryl, This is so neat that you get to make this trip. I will be watching for your updates and praying for your trip. Blessing on all you do. Cindy
24th February 2007

I'm so glad you are there. What a miracle of faith, prayer, and taking action, that you didn't have to wait two or three years even though you are building your business. You got to go, and in February! And with friends. I know you've never been there, but adventures are nothing new to you both. With the presence of God watching out for you, I know I need not worry. But , ok, I won' t let that stop me from praying. Seen any squattie potties? How about any kids you want to bring home with you. If you've been there >24 hours there is a good chance you ran into some red tape or were offered a price higher than what it had to be. Oh well. God is on your side girls.
25th February 2007

Half a world away
The worst of it is over. You have made it, met up with Vikki and family and had some rest. I hope you both take a few hours (like a day) to let yourselves catch up with time before you "hit the ground filming". I check my watch frequently thinking "it's 8:30 PM here so it's 9:00 AM there." You two are in my every thought, and in every prayer. Dave A.

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0608s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb