Sea Level to Mile High


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
September 27th 2011
Published: September 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, I'm in Denver. Stayed last night at the Holiday Inn at Newark airport then up early for the flight today.

Flight time was listed as 4 hours 15 minutes, but we got here in 3 and 1/2 hours. Empty seat next to me, and the lady at the window and I had a nice time chatting. She's an artist and has done a couple of cruises around the world so we exchanged travel tales. Had a bit of turbulence and the seat belt sign was on most of the trip, but not terrible.

It's 70 degrees here, so I'm going to drop off my bags in my hotel room and go walking. More to follow.

Advertisement



27th September 2011

Denver
Enjoy Denver! I loved it. I really enjoyed the Molly Brown house. I went by myself on tour because nobody watedto see it. I thought it was fun. I learned a lot about the time period, as well. Like fainting couches and how tight the corsets were (ouch) and that she was never called Molly!!!! Have a great time.
27th September 2011

yeah, i almost went there today, but ended up turning around too soon. maybe tomorrow.

Tot: 0.249s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 6; ; mem: 1.1mb