There's no place like home...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
May 12th 2007
Published: May 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I've been to some pretty cool places in my life, but there is nowhere I'd rather be in the spring than Denver (except maybe Paris!) It's a gorgeous day here; the weather is PERFECT and the birds are singing right outside my window. Everyone seems to be outside today - tending to their yards, washing their cars or talking with neighbors. My son, dad and I played some basketball on the driveway a little bit ago - but I lost them both to video games and a lazy afternoon nap, respectively.

It seems all I can do or think about relates to my trip. I'm stressing a little about the language; and the more I learn about things (places, people, culture), the more excited and nervous I get. I'm very much looking forward to visiting Shakespeare and Co., Le Brasserie Lipp, Cafe de Flore, Cafe Les Deux Magots, and Chanel. LOVE Chanel. I'm hoping to bring back a fabulous Chanel handbag - qu'un souvenir fabuleux!

Well - I'm going to go enjoy some of this beautiful Colorado spring day!

Ciao

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb