Leaving On Saturday (23rd)


Advertisement
Published: July 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

This last week has flown by! My passport arrived the second business day after the 'debacle' - amazing. A few days after that I bought my ticket, and with my planned departure date fast approaching, ticket prices had begun to fluctuate wildly. When the money was finally in the bank and I sat down to buy my ticket, it was surprisingly cheaper to fly out of Colorado Springs, which is much closer than Denver International. Though, to get the best, or rather cheapest flight I had to extend my trip by over a week from my original plans. In other words, I depart on the 23rd and return August 30th. Over 5 weeks total!

I rented a room in Cordoba via www.airbnb.com for a few days, and my sister is already in Cordoba Province, so I will land in Buenos Aires in the morning on Sunday and then take a bus from Retiro (the main bus station in BA, and located on the far, opposite side of town from the airport, to Cordoba - around a 9 hour ride. I'll arrive in Cordoba Monday morning - that's the plan anyway.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.142s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb