Aspen Day 1


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Aspen
January 1st 2009
Published: January 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi there
Well I've survived one night in Aspen. It wasn't too bad in the end. My bag has now arrived which makes life a lot easier. The bomb threat is less of a threat so I think the town is opening up again. Today I'm going to go and try and find some lunch and then head to Buttermilk, which is the easiest of the mountains for the afternoon. The town is covered in snow, just piled everywhere. It seems completely bizarre to me. The top bunk isn't a great bed as they don't provide any method to get up there, you just kind of have to scramble. I had bad motion sickness last night too, so I don't think being so high in the bed really helped. No altitude sickness yet but then again I haven't actually done anything physical yet. I guess time will tell.
Other than that, I don't have too much to report.
I hope everyone is doing well
Katherine

Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb