Ben and Matt Get Ready for Central America...Departure July 4


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
June 29th 2014
Published: June 29th 2014
Edit Blog Post

This a first post just to have a post up. My buddy Matt Burrill and I will be traveling through Central America from July 4th to September 3rd. In this time we will be spending 3 weeks in Costa Rica, Nicaragua and El Salvador. In this trip I am hoping for a few things:

• Warm Water-I think we are good here
• Superb Surf
• Finding people to join us on parts of our adventure
• Improvement of my Spanish speaking ability
• No stolen items




Other then that, I hope to take this trip as it comes and do my best to avoid thinking about that "real life thing" that is starting now that I have graduated. I figured this is the only time I can take a few months off with little consequence. If anything, I hopefully will have some cool stories to captivate interviewers so I can score a job when I get back.

I want to thank all my family and friends that have gotten me to this point. I would also like to thank everyone who helped me out after graduation. I now may be able to take a few air conditioned rooms once in a while. As I embark on this journey, I like to keep in mind this quote from one of my favorite movies 180 degrees South. "The best journey's answer questions that in the beginning you didn't even think to ask."

P.S. Don't worry, there will be more pictures on my blog posts from now on.

Advertisement



5th July 2014

sierra
we came home early from star and ted's firework bash as we worried about "your girl." she was so scared of the fireworks so dad slept on the couch with her on a sleeping bag. both survived took her for her walk and business...so far so good. can't wait to hear from you guys. matt your mom is so sweet and such a cool "dog person." love that!! look out for each other and know we are all here just awaiting your safe return.

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb