The Day Approaches


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
June 23rd 2011
Published: July 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

From CA to ES


The excitement, nervousness, and anticipation is hanging over my head like a mist. Never have I been forced to focus on the future like this before and to my surprise I'm enjoying the planning process. Saying goodbye to friends have been hard these past few weeks, but I'm reminding myself of how easily I have made friends in the past and to be confident in the next steps I'm taking. Saying goodbye to family is going to be the hardest, yet I keep reminding myself to take the advice from the song The Dog Days Are Over by Florence and the Machine: "leave all your loving behind, you can't carry it with you if you want to survive." But now that I'm beginning the packing process, all I want to bring is the love and leave the extra sweater that might push my 50 lb. per suitcase limit behind.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.249s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb