Sweet Tooth Heaven


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
November 8th 2009
Published: November 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Lots of birdsLots of birdsLots of birds

Saw lots of birds going through the islands.
This is my trip report for my ride to Healdsburg. I went up for to meet my sister for breakfast .Took about three hours to get there. It was a good thing that I layered up for the ride as it was more than a little chilly.
I had planned on going to Reno but it was calling for 45-50 degree weather. Maybe some other time. 😊
The ride was good and I really liked Healdsburg. It is a nice little town, Had breakfast at this bakery that makes all of its breads. It was great.
Also for all of you that have a sweet tooth you will need to visits Powells Sweet Shoppe in town. They had things in there I had not seen since I was a kid. And trust me, that was quite a while ago! Good day all around.


Additional photos below
Photos: 36, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

DSC00255DSC00255
DSC00255

One of many bridges to cross through the islands
The road you love to hate.The road you love to hate.
The road you love to hate.

They cut speed down to 45 MPH for this area. That and it has lots of grooves and pot holes. You gotta love it!
BalloonsBalloons
Balloons

Look close


Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0693s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb