We are Home, Great trip to the Doctors


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
September 3rd 2009
Published: September 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We left Portland on Sunday morning and got to Big Bear Monday night. The smoke from the fires made the skies in Mojave dark as night. It is great to be home. The house sems gigantic after being in the camper for 3 1/2 months. We headed to USC Thursday for all the tests and the quarterly check-up. Great news! I got the all clear. No problems, cancer free. I do not go back until next year (4 months). I knew I felt too good and was so much stronger for there to be any more problems. What a relief! Dr. Daniels said that of his patient data base, they have not had any reoccurances after 24 months. I'm almost 1/2 way there! Plus, my liver is desease free ( not the usual case). Needles to say, we are thrilled!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.233s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 13; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0766s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb