Hello From Bear Valley


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
June 11th 2009
Published: June 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone,

Well I'm certainely becoming a world class traveler. After being home for only 3 days after getting back from Europe, I flew to California. Caroline, the Executive Director of Bear Valley Music Festival met me in Sacramento. We went to Coscos which was an adventure in itself. Then she took me to In And Out Burger! It was soooo good. Californians you are lucky people.

So I made it to Bear Valley. I knew it was going to be a small town and I kinda expected it to be like Nacogdoches (that's what I think of when I think of small town). Nope, wayyy smaller than Nacogdoches! There is a pizza/bar place, a general store, a few restaurants that aren't open right now, a hotel, a library, a fire department, a real estate office, a post office, and that's about it! No Taco Bell, No Mickey D's.

But I do get to see some beautiful scenery. There's lots of pine trees which makes me feel like I'm back at SFA for awhile. There's even some patches of snow on the ground. I'm also staying in the President of the Board of Director's cabin. First night there was a little creepy because the house creaks and settles a bit.

The people I'm working with are very nice. In fact tomorrow Pati and Kathleen are letting me tag along to go see Star Trek!!! I'm excited cause I really wanted to see it before I left but that didn't work out. So for now I'm working on advertisments for the program.

That's all for now, as things go I'll try and keep you updated!

Love Steph

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb