OC (cont.)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
January 14th 2009
Published: January 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hot enough for yeh?Hot enough for yeh?Hot enough for yeh?

Canadians sweating it out
Day three in Irvine and Jeremy reports that we're experiencing: record-breaking temperatures.


Sigh. It's "just another shitty day in paradise." The sky could not be bluer, the people could not be more glamorous, and even 'I miss the snow' Georgie has started saying things like, "you know, I'm starting to understand why people live here." Yeah, life can resemble a TV series (filmed on location) but if there's one good reason to watch crappy shows like The Hills its gotta be for the scenery. Ignore the freeways - everything else seems unspeakably beautiful.


We went for a hike through a canyon this afternoon, and although I almost went into cardiac arrest reaching the top, the views were worth it. I may be developing a paranoia about cacti, as I kept imagining myself tumbling down one of those spike-filled paths, but maybe that's just a fantasy about falling down as opposed to walking up. Just joking, I felt proud of our venture into nature until some sweaty guy lapped us three times in two hours, and the route's not even a lap. LA has a reputation as being very image-conscious, and it certainly pays off for
ParchedParchedParched

Glamour shots in stylish shorts
those masochists, but luckily for me George and I love each other the way we are, so we went home and drank Coors Light in the hot tub.


One final note: we've fallen for one of the four house cats, a manx called Manxi. Maybe it has something do to with her name, as in my youth I had a stuffed rabbit called Bunny, by bother had a polar bear called Mr. Polar Bear and my little sister had a small dog called.. you guessed it... Puppy. Anyway, Manxi's got no tail and I've just read that she could be part rabbit. Rrrrrrrraaawr!




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Bah da bah bah bah!Bah da bah bah bah!
Bah da bah bah bah!

I'm lovin' it. (only those who have seen Jose hit three pointers in the ACC understand this one)
Cat with no legsCat with no legs
Cat with no legs

Nah, she's got legs but no tail
Told you it was a hikeTold you it was a hike
Told you it was a hike

So the other pictures makeit look like I was whining about an impending heart attack for nothing. It's canyon country!


Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb