On my way


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
November 21st 2008
Published: November 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Okay, first let me start by stating that I'm not very good about keeping a journal. A lot of my entries will be rambling, stream of consciousness kinds of things rather than a full account of my travels. Hopefully I will be able to write an entry every other day. And if I get to it, add pictures.

Right now I'm waiting for Execucar and Ryan. The car should be here at 4:25 and Ryan a little before that. Gone through my list, and have everything checked. I'm sure I'll forget something, but I have the money, tickets and passport, so I should be okay. And Ambien. A must for this crazy long flight. 13 hours to Auckland, and another 4 to Melbourne. My kitties know something's up. They're on either side of me on the couch right now. I hope that by now they're somewhat used to me going away for extended periods of time, and while they may not like it, they know I'll return. Still, I'll miss them. I wish they could breed cats for traveling.

While in OZ, I have a very small list of things I want to do:

Pet a Koala
See and maybe pet a kangaroo
Watch the Penguins come home on Phillip Island
Check to see if the water really does go down the drain in reverse. Last time I was in NZ, all the toilets flushed DOWN, and I forgot to check a sink while there.

In NZ:
Ride a helicopter over glaciers and Milford sound
Do some kind of extreme sport like hang-gliding or parachuting

I figure that this will be an attainable set of goals for my trip. The rest is gravy. Speaking of gravy, I need a snack.





Advertisement



22nd November 2008

Yea!
I'm so glad you're doing another travel journal. I totally enjoyed living vicariously through you while you were in Italy. Have a fabulous time!
25th November 2008

how was the flight? did the ambien work? let me know about the drain in reverse thing i forgot to check when i was there...
25th November 2008

woo hoo!!!

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb