Labor Day weekend in Northern California


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
September 1st 2008
Published: October 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Two days removed after returning from Switzerland, I envisioned spending the holiday weekend in bed recovering from jetlag. Thursday morning, I was reminded that cousin Robert is visiting the gang in Cali. 50000 miles, $75, 30 hours later... I was on a plane to Sacramento (via Houston).

I'm not sure why I continue to travel impulsively. One day, I'm catching up at work and thinking I'm going to chill out during the holiday weekend. Two days later, I'm eating barbecued spare ribs in Chinatown, San Francisco with my relatives from Virginia and California. The next day... I'm hiking the Mist Trail at Yosemite?!? That night... we're hanging out in Sacramento with my brother and sister-in-law... and only 6 hours before my flight home! Hah! Hanging out with my Stockton relatives was an absolute blast! Jenga! Thank you, all!

Pictures speak for themselves. Aftermath: I returned to NJ feeling no effects of jet lag. Even better! Where are we going next?



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

YosemiteYosemite
Yosemite

Following the Mist Trail during our day trip in Yosemite Valley
On the way to Half Dome...On the way to Half Dome...
On the way to Half Dome...

...but still nowhere near it!


Tot: 0.212s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb